Home > About > School Board

Sacred Heart Elementary School Board

Sacred Heart’s Development Board is a body of individuals which includes the pastor, principal, alumni, and friends. This board embraces the Dominican charism of our school community and upholds its mission and spirit through fundraising efforts that help support the curriculum and other needs of the school. Because development board members truly have faith in all the work that we do at Sacred Heart, they are deeply committed to providing funding for tuition assistance.


The purposes for which the advisory council exists are:

  • To review, evaluate, recommend, and support development activities and programs
  • To provide leadership and assistance in meeting the school’s financial goals


Meetings are held monthly August – June on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at the school.

School Board Members

Paul Bay
Sacred Heart Board Chair

Denise Bacall

Carlos Biel

George Cabrera

Sr. Georgette Coulombe, O.P.

Erika De Luna

Maria Duarte

Sr. Maria Elena Gutierrez, O.P.

Oscar Garcia

Mario Gonzalez

Stephanie Talavera

Diane Torres

Board Emeritus

Linda Allison

Daniel Cadena

Joanne Hawkins

Edna Loya

Kathleen Lund

Helen Martinez

Margie Romano

Cesar Rosas

John Sanchez

Monica Sierra

Donna Woolard

Barbara Zuehls


Adriana Bronzina

Father Tesfaldet Asghedom

Contact Us

Sacred Heart Elementary School

2109 Sichel Street
Los Angeles, California 90031
Phone: 323-225-4177
Fax: 323-225-2615